A Poem-Would You Like To Know?

Would you like to know?

Would you like to know…

How I dream in color, malachite greens melting into topaz blue, the color of sky.

How my feet move and my hips swing while I’m in the kitchen, making red sauces and drinking red wine.

How my hands slide over and down my body, caressing me, as I pretend they are yours.

Would you like to know…

That melting dark chocolate over the stove makes me sexy and saucy.

That my thoughts wander into deep holes of imagination.

That heartbreak has produced wisdom and the best lyrics and poems.

Would you like to know…

When luscious words tumble from your lips, you quench my thirst

When you listen to my ideas, it is the biggest turn on

When you touch the small of my back in public, I feel protected and feminine

Do you know…

I seem like an open book, but in your lifetime there are

mysteries you could never uncover.

I am a kaleidoscope of play, wonder, adventure, sensual feelings, and deep longings.

I am me. Would you like to know?

Victoria Yeary

August 24, 2015

About Victoria Yeary

Author Writer
This entry was posted in Relationships and Love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

